Thoughts: The Comfortable Life

I am lucky to live in a great place.

I live in Southern California, where there weather ranges from being cool-ish to being hot-ish. We have fruits and vegetables of almost every kind year long. We have beaches, forests, mountains, and deserts. What is not to love about here? I am going to say that I don’t like this place, but it seems to be a little too good to be true. The people are always happy, the weather is always nice, friendly faces everywhere.

Pretty California Mission

Beautiful colors everywhere

Beautiful colors everywhere

Those cows look so happy

Those cows look so happy

I really loved it here, everywhere you looked you wanted to snap pictures.

I really loved it here, everywhere you looked you wanted to snap pictures.

I seem to become bored so easily with this place.  Actually, I am really happy here.

I pass time dreaming about having Indiana Jones style adventures, or putting myself in an uncomfortable situation, only to make it better?

I am grateful of living here, I just also wish that I could see the rest of the world before I embrace the idea that the best life to live is the sheltered, comfortable one.

I also read these awesome stories of people who gave up their comfortable lifestyles to go into less developed countries, to help other that are less fortunate, and that is what I really want to do.

Hmm, and then the question that arises is, will I be patient enough to go through High School, college, and Medical School (if I make it)?

Well, the future will tell. But in the mean time, I need to be more grateful about living in such a pretty place.

Leave a Reply

